Edible Knitwear – Apparently

Standard

Here’s something to brighten your week:

Yesterday I was going through a magazine of knitting patterns for toddlers planning (or more likely, dreaming) of my next project and the bright photos of knitted toys were distracting my (adult) brother from his task.  His wishlist includes a knitted cupcake, a tortoise and possibly an alien.  Now that might be making you smile the idea of a grown (our mother would have me include mature as an adjective) man obsessing about soft toys but here’s what happens next:

He goes to go out of the room.  I turn the page and find the project that I was hoping to start on in the near future.  So I call out to him:

“What about a poncho?”

His reply?

“Nah, I don’t think they taste very nice.”

With that he disappeared oblivious of leaving us all in stitches.

And mother think he’s ‘bright’ too.  Hmmm.

Have a good week and if you have any further evidence of edible knitwear then let us know.

6 thoughts on “Edible Knitwear – Apparently

  1. Anonymous

    Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely helpful info particularly the last part :) I care for such info a lot. I was looking for this certain information for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

I'd love to know what you think, concrit is especially welcomed on fiction pieces. Thank you.

