Can Anyone Explain Why …

Standard

I do use some slightly random and lesser known words which I can perfectly understand why WordPress’s proofreader/spellcheck system would have a problem with.  Ignore, ignore, ignore.  No, that word is not just a figment of my imagination.  It also has problems with what it terms ‘complex expressions’.  It thinks I’m wordy.  It also seems to think that most of our readership is what can only be impolitely termed ‘thick’.  It has to turn these ‘complex expressions’ into the most basic sentences that lack interest and have a vocabulary level suited to an infant school child.  Ignore, ignore, ignore.

What I can’t understand however is why it recently decided to inform me that two very elementary words were spelling mistakes.  I did double check elsewhere, a combination of lack of confidence and dodgy eyesight, but no I was correct.  Both T-A-I-L and B-A-S-E are acceptable, standard spellings of common regularly used words.  Why aren’t they in the proofreader/spellchecker?  Or was it just having a funny five minutes on me?

12 thoughts on “Can Anyone Explain Why …

  1. Tabatha Milbrodt

    Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  2. Anonymous

    You could definitely see your enthusiasm within the work you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe. Always follow your heart.

  3. Anonymous

    Many thanks for an unbelievable submit, will examine one’s others posts. thanks for your ideas for this, I felt a bit struck by this text. Merit again! You earn a great point. Got some wonderful report here. I do think that when more people thought of it like this, they’d have got a better time obtain the suspend ofing the issue.

  4. Anonymous

    After checking out a handful of the blog posts on your web page, I truly like your way of blogging. I book-marked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back in the near future. Please visit my website too and let me know what you think.

  5. Anonymous

    great content. I just came across your web site and wanted to let you know that I have certainly enjoyed browsing your information sites. At any rate I’m going to be following your feed and I hope you’re posting again soon.

  6. Werner Molinski

    I simply want to say I am just new to blogging and honestly enjoyed this web site. Almost certainly I’m want to bookmark your blog . You certainly come with great stories. Thanks for revealing your web-site.

  7. weathervane

    I’m not sure exactly why but this web site is loading extremely slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

I'd love to know what you think, concrit is especially welcomed on fiction pieces. Thank you.

