Been Poorly

Standard

OK, you’re going to get a break from the knitting reports but instead you’re going to get a whinge from me!  I’ve just had the sore throat of the century, you know the really wretched kind where you can’t swallow because of the brick in your throat but all you can compulsively do is swallow?  Yeah, that one.  But worse.  I didn’t really worry about it at first because a sore throat is always a warning symptom of Tiredness and I have been busy.  So I duly doused myself with a glass of salt-water strong enough to make my toes curl and hoped for the best.  That normally cures the early twinges of either Tiredness-warning-throat or a cold.

It wasn’t to be.  Instead it stayed and got worse and I ended up having a very rough long night with a fever (I never throw a temperature) and with increasing aches from my head to my back so it looks like that I’m going to have to blame Lurgi instead.  What is a very Bad Sign is that I ended up skipping three meals.  I know, unheard of!  It obviously was a very bad type of Lurgi.  (At one point, my kitchen floor felt like a very steep hill!)

Now finally I’m feeling a little bit better, you know as if I’d been gardening for two days and then been beaten with a stick.  To celebrate feeling better, I returned to my prefer medicine, food.  It isn’t exactly the perfect weather for it but despite still not feeling hungry (I know, even more shock, horror) I felt that I need something.

This is the little something restorative that I concocted:

Bowl of Porridge

Porridge!  (You may remember a previous post on this subject).  With just a few dried cranberries, flaked almonds and chocolate chips to help me feel even better whilst the honey is of course medicinal.  (Yes, of course I dosed myself with a couple of other teaspoonfuls at various points).

(Disclaimer:  I know that the focus could be in a better point but hey, read the above post).

12 thoughts on “Been Poorly

  1. Rochelle

    This site was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I’ve found something which helped me. Many thanks!

  2. Willie

    Wow! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a completely different topic but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Outstanding choice of colors!

I'd love to know what you think, concrit is especially welcomed on fiction pieces. Thank you.

