Want to Come on Another Jaunt?

Standard

I can’t believe that this was three months ago already, this week we’re going back to the hospital for another check up.  The appointment is, of course, not mine, I’m just the navigator.  But I’ve got to meet and make friends with two lovely people, friends of a good friend of mine, and we had a lovely day out at the same time.  (My good friend is the driver.  It does take four adults to go to a hospital appointment).

It was a city that we’d never visited before, Portsmouth, but my good friend is always one for an adventure and an explore so this is our wander on a bitterly cold winter’s afternoon:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

7 thoughts on “Want to Come on Another Jaunt?

  1. Enjoyed this post since I have been to Portsmouth and aboard the Victory. It was during my days in the U.S. Navy so it was especially interesting. Also had a chance to go aboard one of her majesty’s aircraft carriers the HMS Ark Royal.

I'd love to know what you think, concrit is especially welcomed on fiction pieces. Thank you.

