Candy Floss Nights

Standard

(Candy Floss Abstract – I cannot upload, process or post photos at the moment because the gremlins won.  This is the photo you would be seeing).

Soft, magical

Spun strands

Pretty pink

Floating

Pegged up

High, out of reach

Attached to the mundane

(Sock dryers, of all things)

Yet still fantastical

Whimsical

Alluring

But so out of reach

Can I have some?

Please?

Everyone else has some

Do they take it for granted?

Stuffing it in their mouths

Sticky fingered

Consumed

Gone

They move on

They can always have some more

Another time

Any time

But not me

Wistful

Staring

So ephemeral

So out of reach

I’d be so appreciative

Of even just a little bit

Please?

Everyone else has some

Tantalising

I can see it

I can taste it

But so out of reach

Perhaps some other time

Why not me too?

Soft, magical

Pretty pink

But so out of reach

I'd love to know what you think, concrit is especially welcomed on fiction pieces. Thank you.

